i was wrongfully mass reported
you read that right, i was wrongfully mass reported so i made a collage (to cope) of some of the texts the tumblr staff sent me, ransom letter style because that's how they felt like.
i woke up a week ago to this tumblr dm,
some random user i've never seen before telling me they reported me and encouraged other people to do the same by mistake. apparently my blog was somehow similar to other account that scammed them once. how can someone be this stupid ? i don't really know. the thought of fucking mass reporting someone like a crazy person and not even stopping to check if you're doing it to the correct user is actually insane to me.
i'm afraid i'm might be kinda harsh in this post but i am really mad. also very very sad. i've had my tumblr blog for more than 15 years, that's basically half my life. losing it would be devastating. i am literally tearing up just thinking about it. maybe it sounds kinda silly, crying over losing your acc on a social media, but if you're in tumblr you know how long it takes to curate the perfect dash. 15 years of setting filters, following blogs, blocking people. 15 years of posting and re-blogging about all my favorite things.
tumblr is the only social media i use and it's home to me, a diary. i love it so much. the fact that i could lose it all because some dumb person mass reported me for no reason, by mistake ! !!
as soon as i read their dm, i texted the tumblr support person that appears on the picture they sent me. Samuel York told me the user who started the mass report already told him they did it by mistake but that i had way too many reports so they had to investigate my account anyways.
Samuel treated me like a criminal the whole time, it was honestly my worst customer service experience ever. to summarize it: he asked for my user, my gmail, my country, my age, made me change my password for something of his choosing, locked me out of my acc and made me delete the app from all my devices. oh and btw, all of the instructions were in a very technical, very difficult, big words english, even tho i told him several times it's not my main language and i was not fully understanding many things.
up to that point i already felt completely violated, i was crying, but it got worst !! !
he literally sent me a text asking me for 350 dollars. now i was feeling like i was being scammed. if you need me to send you money to prove there's an actual human behind the account (which i understand is a valid method) and you intend to sent it back to me right away, 50 cent should be enough. why are you asking me for such a huge amount of money ?
either way, even if i wanted to comply all his requests to get my blog back, i couldn't. i've never had 300€ in my back account. i live paycheck to paycheck, and let me tell you, my paycheck is tiny............ so i told him i didn't have the money. and yes, you're reading that text on the image right, he replied with a fucking threat ! if i fail to comply i will be ban from tumblr forever.
how crazy is that ? i was the victim of a mass report and then i got punished ?? but it gets crazier lmao
this is the last text he sent me. today makes 7 days since. i got no email. didn't get my blog back.
sighs.
so you know, if you're ever gonna mass report someone, the least you can do is check your fucking facts and do it to the correct person. or even better ! be normal ! and don't send angry mobs to people :)
and @ tumblr, you locked me out so i can't tell you personally but: change your ways. treat people better, specially if they're confused and if you know they got mass reported by mistake.




Comments
Post a Comment